Norma K Hemming Award Shortlist

Cool news!

I just found out that Bluegrass Symphony has been shortlisted for the 2012 Norma K Hemming Award for race, gender, sexuality, class and disability in Australian speculative fiction. I’m gobsmacked! What an incredible honour to be included on this awesome shortlist:

Black Glass by Meg Mundell (Scribe)

Bluegrass Symphony by Lisa L Hannett (Ticonderoga Publications)

The Devil’s Diadem by Sara Douglass (HarperCollins)

Eona by Alison Goodman (HarperCollins)

Hindsight  by A A Bell (HarperCollins)

Nightsiders by Sue Isle (Twelfth Planet Press)

Road to the Soul by Kim Falconer (HarperCollins)

The Shattered City by Tansy Rayner Roberts (HarperCollins)

Yellowcake Springs by Guy Salvidge (Interactive Publications)

Winners and Honourable Mentions will be announced at the awards ceremony at Continuum 8 (51st Natcon on 8-11 June 2012). Congratulations, all!


3 thoughts on “Norma K Hemming Award Shortlist

  1. Pingback: SF Tidbits for 5/1/12 - SF Signal – A Speculative Fiction Blog

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s